Congregational Leadership

Pastor Jim Odden

Michelle Turner. Parish Administrator

Joan Jahnsen, Minister of Music

Ethan Fick, Streaming Coordinator

 St. John’s Leadership ~ 2021

Council Members

Name    
 Laurie Suhrbier(President)    
 Alan Brooker(Vice President)    
Susan Russell(Recording Secretary)    
Scott Amrine (Treasurer)    
Sara Blair    
Katie Giulianni    
     
Kristine Newman    
Steve Kostanich    
     

Altar Guild

Nancy Lynch, Chair 748-2124  
Pastor Jim Odden, Council Liaison 269-4300 pastor@stjohnschehalis.net
Jan Cosser 748-7863 BobJanC@outlook.com
Gail Dean 740-8031 gl.dean@comcast.net
Mary DuBois 736-7753 marycdubois@hotmail.com
Marilyn Fenn 245-3786 mfenn1@centurytel.net
Patty Olsen 219-6912 patricia1944a@gmail.com
Joann Hulse 748-4244 wjhulse@localaccess.com
Laurie Suhrbier 520-2055 lsuhrbier@hotmail.com
     
     
     

Bell Choir

     

Book Guild

Joan Jahnsen 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com

Church Growth

     
Mindy Judd    
Katie Giulianni    
Hedy Mitchell    
Ben Suhrbier    

Community Dinner (Wednesday’s Together)

Donna Moir 748-4517 moir@moircountry.com

ELCW

Joan Jahnsen, 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com

Kitchen Committee & Servant Teams

Lorna Johnson (Chair)

 

Sue Edwards
Joann Hulse
Linda Young

 

269-9128

 

748-6259
748-4244
262-0248

deaneandlorna@comcast.net

 

sueedwards641@gmail.com
wjhulse@localaccess.com

Servant Teams

Team 1 Leaders
Sue/Mike Austin……………………………. 748-6708
and Sue Edwards……………… ………….. 748-6259

Team 2 Leaders
Corrine/Paul Crowner……………………..736-7738
and Mary DuBois……………………………736-7753

Team 3 Leaders
Joann Hulse……………………………748-4244

Lorna Johnson……………………..360-269-9128

Men’s Bible Studies

Adam Moir 748-4517 moir@moircountry.com

Mutual Ministry

Jon Judd    
Katrina Boedecker    
Kristine Newman    
Jim Jahnsen 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com
John Gerke 748-6754 Gerke1845@comcast.net

Prayer Shawl Ministry

     

Property Committee

Alan Brooker(Chair), 219-3201 acey27@msn.com
Jason Humphrey (Council Liaison) 245-3480 drajh@outlook.com
Glade Austin 262-3196 GladeRayna@yahoo.com
Bob Cosser 748-7863 BobJanC@outlook.com
Jon Judd 360-470-0871 jon@juddhome.net
     
Joe Lund 996-4164 bob-lund@comcast.net
Jim Ruth 748-6276  
Bernie Schreck 748-6302  
     

Social Ministry/Social Justice

     
Sara Blair 748-6878 Sblair1220@hotmail.com
Jay Jahnsen 388-5340 jay.jahnsen@gmail.com
April Michal 748-4919 raaamichal@gmail.com
Adam Moir 748-4517 moir@moircountry.com
Carolyn Schoenborn 983-3170 CarolynS21@tds.net

Stewardship and Finance

     
Sara Blair 748-6878 sblair1220@hotmail.com
     
Nancy Lynch 748-2124  

Worship & Music

Joan Jahnsen (Chair) 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com
Pastor Jim Odden 269-4300 pastor@stjohnschehalis.net
Mary DuBois 736-7753 marycdubois@hotmail.com
Jim Jahnsen 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com
Chuck Rudorfer 864-6440 snags@toledotel.com
Lorna Johnson 269-9128  
Cheryl Vance 748-1158 Vances7@comcast.com
     

Youth & Family

     
Sara Blair 748-6878 sblair1220@hotmail.com
Krista Thomas 740-1867 mkthom100@yahoo.com
Ceci Birchard 996-4120 Krbnrb@comcast.net
April Michal 748-4919 raaamichal@gmail.com
Ericka Suhrbier 785-0153 erickasuhrbier@gmail.com
     

Women’s Bible Study

Nancy Lynch 748-2124  

Young-At-Heart

Nancy Lynch 748-2124  

St. John’s Staff

Pastor Jim Odden 269-4300 pastor@stjohnschehalis.net
Ethan Fick, Streaming Coordinator    streaming@stjohnschehalis.net
Michelle Turner, Parish Admin 748-4741 office@stjohnschehalis.net
Joan Jahnsen, Minister of Music 748-3901 jahnsen71@msn.com
Scott Amrine Financial Secretary   financial@stjohnschehalis.net